Coffee

28 04 2010

As any law student will tell you, developing the palate for coffee is essential.  In the long run, coffee is less expensive than drinking soda every time you need a caffeine rush, and ESPECIALLY less expensive than Red Bull/Monster/5 Hour Energy.

There’s about 3 proper coffee shops in the downtown area around here.  My spot of choice is the one on the main drag, just a few blocks away from the library and from campus itself.  I like this place because it’s less expensive than the other places, and the food they make is far superior to anything I could get at most other delis around town.  It’s a small business, so it makes me feel socially responsible to indulge my caffeine addiction here.  Plus it’s the hangout for most law students when they aren’t in the library, and I find a good study spot.

The other two places are chains — the coffee isn’t that terrible, but they charge about 50 cents more to fill up  your mug, and they don’t even fill it for you.  Plus their seating selection leaves a lot to be desired.  I will give the chains one thing though: their Internet hotspots don’t need a log in, which is always a good thing.  Right now, I’m in my favorite spot, but because they changed the hotspot login and I’m too lazy to ask what it is, I have to tap into the wireless from the bar next door.

Take it from me, kids: coffee is ideal in law school, or really anywhere for that matter.

Actions

Information

One response

28 04 2010
humarashid

Also, caffeine pills that you can buy at any drugstore and then abuse to your heart’s desire. 🙂

Leave a Reply

