Orientation Debriefing

1 05 2010

It’s always interesting to see the new students coming in.  The crop of newbies is extremely diverse, yet they all have one thing in common: they want to be lawyers.

Orientation was quite the ordeal when I went through it.  It’s one of those experiences that at the time was overwhelming, yet in retrospect helps a lot.

I’m proud that I’ve made it so far that I can impart my wisdom (or lack thereof) to the young students.  If you had asked me back in 2008 when I started law school if I could see myself at this point, I wouldn’t know what to say.

Now it’s time to relax and brace myself for the start of the term and my first class on Tuesday night.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

