Summer Classes

3 05 2010

My law school has a summer term, and since I don’t want to spend any more time here than I have to, I’m taking a few classes over the summer.  Luckily, nothing until Tuesday night (Moot Court), but I’m still up early because I need to make the benjamins at work.

I’m kind of in denial that I’m in my sixth semester/term.  It seems like just yesterday I was a wide-eyed moron who knew nothing about the law, now I’m a wide-eyed moron who knows too much about it.

Hanging out at orientation this weekend made me realize how far I’ve come and how much I’ve grown as a person and as a student.  If I could talk with the college me, he might not recognize me.  Law school truly does change who we are, in a good way.

So, what awesome schedule do I have to look forward to in the upcoming term?  Let’s find out:

Sundays: Advanced Criminal Procedure (not starting till next Sunday)

Tuesdays: Moot Court

Wednesdays: Business Organizations

Thursdays: Family Law

Fridays: Moot Court Office Hours

And of course my job.

So while the rest of you blawgers and non-blawgers are enjoying the sunshine (unless you hail from Alaska), I’ll be enjoying cases and codes and coffee.

But by this time next year, I’ll (hopefully) be done with law school forever.  So it should be worth it.

Actions

Information

One response

3 05 2010
Katie Luper

I’d like to think I’ve grown since I entered law school, but I’m really not so sure. I’m going to hope that I have . . . .

Leave a Reply

